The PCC community includes over 300 graduate students and 55 faculty from colleges and departments across the  UW Seattle and Bothell campuses.  

Add to that members from NOAA and other regional labs, and the program has quite a footprint. Alumni are found across the globe, and the number of undergraduate students impacted by the program is growing.  Our directory is one way to be connected and listserves provide the primary means of communicating among the different groups.

The PCC is governed by faculty from across campus, rotating a few members each year. Graduate students have an elected member to the PCC board, as well as departmental representatives. Any of these individuals can give you more information about the program.



Cecilia Bitz (ATMOS)

Executive Board

Becky Alexander (ATMOS)
Curtis Deutsch (OCN)
Gerard Roe (ESS)

Governing Board

Tom Ackerman (JISAO)
Chris Anderson (SAFS)
Kyle Armour (Joint OCN/ATMOS)
Ann Bostrom (Evans School of Public Policy)
Kristie Ebi (Global Health)
Charles Eriksen (OCN)
Dargan Frierson (ATMOS)
Rebecca Neumann (CEE)
Eric Steig (ESS)
Abigail Swann (Joint ATMOS/Biology)
Rebecca Woodgate (APL)
Chidong Zhang (NOAA/PMEL)


James Murray (OCN)
Amy Snover (CIG)

Graduate Student Representatives to the Board

Michael Diamond (ATMOS)
Paige Logan (OCN)

Program Staff

Miriam Bertram, Assistant Director
David Bonan, Undergraduate Assistant

Back to Top